IFAPA Awards

Since 1991, IFAPA has awarded outstanding Adapted Physical Activity (APA) scholarship and contribution.

The Elly D. Friedmann Award for Outstanding APA Contributions was established by Prof Gudrun Doll-Tepper and the Friedmann family in recognition of Dr. Friedmann’s contribution to movement education and the integrated relationship of body, mind and soul. Itrecognizes longstanding leadership, and outstanding academic and professional achievements in the field of adapted physical activity.
The Young Professional Award in APA was established by Prof. Claudine Sherrill. It recognizes the development of passionate enthusiasm and inspiration in young APA professionals. The goal of the award is to encourage, recognize, and support young professionals interested in physical activity for people of all abilities. Eligibility for the Young Professional Award is restricted to professionals less than 40 years of age. One Young Professional Award is made by IFAPA and a second one by the local organizing committee of the Symposium.
These awards are presented at the International Symposium held every two years.
Nominees for both awards must be current IFAPA members and indicate that they will attend the award ceremony, if selected.
2001 award winner

Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 11 guests online.